Welcome Guest, you are in: Login

dfWiki

RSS RSS

Navigation (technology)





Search the wiki
»

PoweredBy

HostedBy
Edit

GENERAL

Unity3D Home - http://unity3d.com/ - start here - downloads, news, more - http://unity3d.com/
1000 Unity Apps Across Windows and Windows Phone - wpdev nov 2013
Visual Studio Tools for Unity Released - http://blogs.msdn.com/b/visualstudio/archive/2014/07/29/visual-studio-tools-for-unity-1-9.aspx

Edit

Unity4

Beta Request for WP 8.1 - http://blogs.unity3d.com/2014/04/02/unity-4-beta-for-windows-phone-8-1-apps/

Edit

GET HELP

Unity Developer Resources WP App - windows phone store
Unity's Forums - http://forum.unity3d.com/forums/50-Windows-Development
Unity Indie Dev Group on Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/groups/UnityIndieDevs/

Edit

LEARN

Build a 2D Top Down Game from Zero to Publish - tutorial in nine parts - David Crook
David Crook's 9 Part Unity2d Tutorial - http://indiedevspot.azurewebsites.net/2014/04/25/build-a-2d-top-down-game-zero-to-published-part-1/
Developing 2d and 3d Games with Unity for Windows - http://www.microsoftvirtualacademy.com/training-courses/developing-2d-3d-games-with-unity-for-windows-jump-start
Porting Unity Games to Windows Store and Windows Phone - MVA
3DBuzz Unity Tutorials ($) as recommended by Andrew Siemer - http://www.3dbuzz.com/home/enroll
3D Game Starter Kit - download,article
Brackeys.com Unity Tutorial Series - http://www.youtube.com/user/Brackeys/videos
Creating a Simple Memory Game in Unity Tutorial - http://playstogether.com/creating-a-simple-memory-game-in-unity-tutorial/
How to Get Started on Unity Fast - http://answers.unity3d.com/questions/12321/how-can-i-start-learning-unity-fast-list-of-tutori.html
Learn to Code by Making Games - udemy.com
Pluralsight Training ($) - Alex Znfir
Unity Game Development in 24 Hours - http://amzn.to/1fppMYo
Unity Live Training Archive - http://unity3d.com/learn/tutorials/modules/live-training-archive
Tornado Twins Tutorials - http://tornadotwins.com/?page_id=34
Tutorial LIst - http://wiki.unity3d.com/index.php?title=Tutorials
Tutorials on specific topics - http://unity3d.com/learn/tutorials/modules





Edit

SHMUP

SHMUP 101 - http://www.racketboy.com/retro/shooters/shmups-101-a-beginners-guide-to-2d-shooters
Dave Voyles Shmup Template - JavaScript and CSharp - http://davevoyles.azurewebsites.net/unity-shmup-template-js-c/
Dev Course and Lecture - JavaScript - http://www.shmup-dev.com/?p=138



Edit

SOURCE CODE

Chupa Mobile - complete games with source code you can buy then redo and publish - http://www.chupamobile.com/products/search?q=unity
Demo Projects - http://unity3d.com/gallery/demos/demo-projects
Endless Flyer 2D Complete - http://imakeinternet.com/free-asset-endless-flyer-2d-complete-game/
Memory Game - http://playstogether.com/creating-a-simple-memory-game-in-unity-tutorial/
Templates for Beginners from Channel 9 - http://channel9.msdn.com/coding4fun/blog/Unity-Game-Templates-for-the-absolute-beginners-from-Petri-Wilhelmsen
Windows 8 Platform Starter - http://wootstudio.ca/win8platstarter



Edit

WINDOWS STORE

( Windows 8.x, Windows RT )
Unity3D Windows Home Page - http://unity3d.com/pages/windows
Analytics for Windows Store and Windows Phone - http://blogs.unity3d.com/2015/04/10/an-update-on-unity-analytics-open-beta/
A Close Look at Unity for Windows 8 and Windows Phone - channel9
Basics of Building for Windows and Windows Phone - http://unity3d.com/pages/windows/porting
Porting Guides - http://unity3d.com/pages/windows/porting
Unity to Visual Studio to Windows and Windows Phone Store - channel9
Universal Apps in Unity - http://blogs.unity3d.com/2014/08/07/introducing-universal-windows-applications-in-unity/
Windows 8 Platform Starter - http://wootstudio.ca/win8platstarter



Edit

WINDOWS PHONE

A Close Look at Unity for Windows 8 and Windows Phone - channel9
Analytics for Windows Store and Windows Phone - http://blogs.unity3d.com/2015/04/10/an-update-on-unity-analytics-open-beta/
Basics of Building for Windows and Windows Phone - http://unity3d.com/pages/windows/porting
Deploying Your Games to Windows Phone - drcrook
Jumpstart to Windows Phone and Unity 3D - nokia.com
Porting Guides - http://unity3d.com/pages/windows/porting
SteamLands Windows 8 and Windows Phone Starter Kit - http://digitalerr0r.wordpress.com/2013/09/30/unity-game-starter-kit-for-windows-store-and-windows-phone-store-games/
So programmiert ihr euer erstes eigenes Spiel mit Unity ( unity w Windows Phone series in german ) - http://de.ign.com/pc/95445/news/so-programmiert-ihr-euer-erstes-eigenes-spiel-mit
Unity to Visual Studio to Windows and Windows Phone Store - channel9
Universal App Support in Unity - http://blogs.unity3d.com/2014/08/07/introducing-universal-windows-applications-in-unity/



Edit

2D

2D Component Reference - http://docs.unity3d.com/Documentation/Components/comp-2DGroup.html
2D Game Developer Walk Through (advanced, not a step-by-step) - http://unity3d.com/learn/tutorials/modules/beginner/2d
2D Character Controllers - http://unity3d.com/learn/tutorials/modules/beginner/2d
Build a 2D Top Down Game from Zero to Publish - tutorial in nine parts - David Crook
Brackeys.com - Unity 2D Tutorial Series - http://www.youtube.com/user/Brackeys/videos
Creating 2D Animated Sprites Using Unity 4.3 - Michael Cummings
David Crook's 9 Part Unity2d Tutorial - http://channel9.msdn.com/coding4fun/blog/Build-a-2D-Top-Down-Game%2D%2DZero-to-Published
Developing 2d and 3d Games with Unity for Windows - http://www.microsoftvirtualacademy.com/training-courses/developing-2d-3d-games-with-unity-for-windows-jump-start
RogueLike Tutorial - http://unity3d.com/learn/tutorials/projects/2d-roguelike
Solving z-order issues with Unity 3D’s new 2D workflows - http://michaelcummings.net/mathoms/solving-z-order-issues-with-unity-3d’s-new-2d-workflows



Edit

GAMES

Samurai Defender Tower Defense for WP

Edit

MISC

Adam Tuliper - Unity Resources Bundles - http://bitly.com/bundles/adamtuliper/3#
AdDuplex and Unity3D - http://blog.adduplex.com/2014/01/how-to-integrate-adduplex-into-unity3d.html
Assets - GamePreFabs.com
Analytics - http://www.gameanalytics.com/features.html
Azure Based Leaderboard using prime31 for Win8 and WP8 Unity Games - part1,part2
Azure Mobile Services with Unity 3d - http://www.bitrave.com/azure-mobile-services-for-unity-3d/
Azure Mobile services with Unity 3d - http://42base13.net/azure-mobile-services-to-make-leaderboard-for-unity-game/
Azure Plugins - http://www.bitrave.com/unity-windows-8-plugins/
AdDuplex - How to Integrate into a Unity 3D Game - http://blog.adduplex.com/2014/01/how-to-integrate-adduplex-into-unity3d.html
Create Single Frame Animations - http://michaelcummings.net/mathoms/creating-single-frame-animations-using-unity-4.3
Hotkeys - http://blogs.unity3d.com/2011/08/24/unity-hotkeys-keyboard-shortcuts-in-unity/
Lighting - Specular - http://antonkudin.tumblr.com/post/110198230014/pixellighting
Network Game Sample - xboxoneindiedevelopment
Rebuilding An HTML5 Game In Unity - http://www.smashingmagazine.com/2014/04/24/rebuilding-an-html5-game-in-unity/
Sprite Sheets using Inkscape - tutsplus
Tile Editor - http://unitypatterns.com/resource/tileeditor/
Touch - TouchScript - a multi touch framework for Unity - https://github.com/InteractiveLab/TouchScript
UnityVS - Visual Studio Plug-In for Unity - http://unityvs.com/
Version Control - External Version Control with Unity

ScrewTurn Wiki version 3.0.5.600. Some of the icons created by FamFamFam.

FCC disclosure. Joe Healy is an employee of Microsoft Corporation. However, the views and opinions expressed on this site are strictly his own. Endorsement of a technology, person, or firm in this site is not Microsoft's endorsement of it. Any issues or suggestions email me at .

Web Statistics